Sunday, October 24, 2021
No menu items!
HomeHOLLYWOODThe Suicide Squad Trailer Release Date Set for Friday

The Suicide Squad Trailer Release Date Set for Friday

The first trailer for Suicide Squad will be released on Friday, March 26, Warner Bros. The exact release time for The Suicide Squad trailer is not available, but it should be around Warner’s usual slot (9:30 p.m. IST / 9 a.m. PT / 4 p.m. GMT). For DC fans in India, there will also be three local language versions of The Suicide Squad trailer – Hindi, Tamil and Telugu – in addition to the English original. From Guardians of the Galaxy writer-director James Gunn, The Suicide Squad is a smooth reboot that involves a large set of new cast members alongside those returning from the 2016 original. It will be available on HBO Max and in US theaters the same day, and only in theaters everywhere else, including India.

Gunn unveiled a new poster for The Suicide Squad on Thursday and wrote in a caption alongside, “I’m just going to drop this here. Did I mention that a trailer is coming tomorrow? The new Suicide Squad poster carries the slogan “They’re dying to save the world,” which is an ironic reference to their fate. Gunn has previously hinted that most of the new members of the Suicide Squad lineup might not survive until the end of the new DC movie, adding, “No character was protected by DC. They gave me carte blanche to do whatever I wanted. It was one of the things we agreed to before I came to work for them. I wasn’t looking for shock value, but wanted the audience to know anything could happen.

The new Suicide Squad poster

The cast of Suicide Squad

Who are all in this new Suicide Squad formation, you ask? The Suicide Squad stars Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn, Idris Elba as Bloodsport, John Cena as Peacemaker, Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flag, Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang, Peter Capaldi as Thinker, David Dastmalchian as Polka-Dot Man, Daniela Melchior as Ratcatcher 2, Michael Rooker as Savant, Alice Braga as Sol Soria, Pete Davidson as Blackguard, Nathan Fillion as TDK, Sean Gunn as Weasel, Flula Borg as Javelin, Mayling Ng as Mongal and Viola Davis as Amanda Waller.

Beyond that we have Storm Reid as Bloodsport’s daughter Tyla, Steve Agee as prison warden and aide from Waller John Economos, Joaquín Cosío as Corto Maltese major general Mateo Suárez, Juan Diego Botto as Corto Maltese dictator Silvio Luna, Jennifer Holland as assistant to Waller Emilia Harcourt, comic book author Suicide Squad John Ostrander as Dr. Fitzgibbon and Tinashe Kajese as Flo Crawley. There are undisclosed roles for Sylvester Stallone, Taika Waititi and Julio Ruiz.

Gunn is the director and screenwriter of The Suicide Squad. Charles Roven and Peter Safran were producers. The Suicide Squad is a DC Films, Atlas Entertainment and The Safran Company production. Warner Bros. Pictures is the global distributor.

The Suicide Squad is set to hit theaters around the world on August 6. In India, it will be available in English, Hindi, Tamil and Telugu.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: