Wednesday, October 20, 2021
No menu items!
HomeLatestMNM releases candidate list for 2021 Puducherry Assembly election

MNM releases candidate list for 2021 Puducherry Assembly election


Kamal Haasan’s Makkal Needhi Maiam (MNM) on Friday released the list of candidates for upcoming Puducherry Assembly election. Here’s a full list of candidates.



MNM releaseed the rundown of possibility for 2021 Puducherry Legislative Assembly political race. (Picture for portrayal: Reuters)

Kamal Haasan’s Makkal Needhi Maiam (MNM) on Friday delivered the rundown of contender for the Puducherry Legislative Assembly political decision 2021.

Decisions to the 30-part Puducherry get together will be held in one stage. According to the timetable reported by the Election Commission, casting a ballot in Puducherry will be hung on April 6 and the outcomes will be announced on May 2. Term of the current Puducherry gathering is planned to reach a conclusion on June 8.

Here’s a full list of candidates:

1 Thirububanai – R D. Ramesh  
2 Villianur A. Banumathi  
3 Ozhukarai R. Palanivelan  
4 Kadirkamam K. Sadhanandam  
5 Indra Nagar P. Sakthivel  
6 Thattanchavady R. Rajendran  
7 Kamaraj Nagar S. Lenin  
8 Lawspet D. Sathya Moorthi  
9 Kalapet Gr. Chandra Mohan – Gs- HQ  
10 Raj Bhavan S. Parvatha Vardhini  
11 Oupalam P. Santhosh Kumar  
12 Orleampeth S. Sakthivel – Ss  
13 Nellithope P.Murugesan – General Secretary  
14 Mudaliarpet M. Ari Krishnan  
15 Ariankuppam V. Rudhra Kumar  
16 Embalam – R N. Somanath – Ss  
17 Nettapakkam – R B. Gnana Volli  
18 Nedungadu – R T. Narasimhan  

The Puducherry Assembly polls were necessitated after President’s Rule was imposed in the Union Territory, following the V Narayanasamy-led Congress government’s resignation earlier this week ahead of a vote of confidence.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: