Sunday, September 19, 2021
No menu items!
HomeTechnologyComputersFortnite’s Next Concert Stars Ariana Grande, Starts August 6

Fortnite’s Next Concert Stars Ariana Grande, Starts August 6




Ariana Grande is coming to Fortnite. On Sunday, Epic Games revealed the “record-breaking superstar” coming to Fortnite’s Rift Tour series – he’s the 28-year-old Grammy-winning artist known for songs like “Thank U, Next”. She is also the most listened to female artist on Spotify and Apple Music, and the most subscribed female solo artist on YouTube. Grande’s Fortnite concert of five shows will premiere on Friday, August 6 at 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET (which translates to a horrific Saturday, August 7 at 3:30 a.m. in India). That’s why there are more shows, so people all over the world can tune in at a reasonable time.
Here’s the full schedule for Fortnite Rift Tour featuring Ariana Grande with timings for India:

Show 1: Friday, August 6 at 3pm PT — Saturday, August 7 at 3:30am IST
Show 2: Saturday, August 7 at 11pm PT — Saturday, August 7 at 11:30pm IST
Show 3: Saturday, August 7 at 9pm PT — Sunday, August 8 at 9:30am IST
Show 4: Sunday, August 8 at 7am PT — Sunday, August 8 at 7:30pm IST
Show 5: Sunday, August 8 at 3pm PT — Monday, August 9 at 3:30am IST

If you want to listen to Grande’s Fortnite concert series in India, the second and fourth shows are probably suitable for you, as you can see. Epic Games says fans should log into Fortnite one hour before the aforementioned times, which will help you prepare to sign up and access the Rift Tour playlist which will be uploaded 30 minutes before each of the five shows. . When you start Fortnite, you will see a new “Rift Tour” tab (as below) where you can schedule the times of the shows you plan to attend, along with your friends.

Of course, as with any in-game event, Fortnite will feature skins, rewards, and quests. You can dress up as Grande – this is part of the Icon series in the Fortnite Item Shop – to attend Grande’s concert. Prior to the Rift Tour series, you can complete Rift Tour quests which might get you a Cosmic Cuddles Loading Screen, an Emoticon (Cloudy Kitty Emoticon), or a Spray (Rift-sterpiece Spray). You’ll even get a reward for just attending Grande’s concert: the Cuddly Cloudcruiser Umbrella. And if you have the Fortnite Crew Membership, you’ll receive three more items to just log in: the Rainbow Cloudcruiser Umbrella, the Skye up High Loading Screen, and a Rift Tour-themed Banner.

With the Grande record, Epic Games hopes to break its own records. Fortnite has been very successful with in-game gigs in the past – Travis Scott’s performance in April 2020 drew 27.7 million unique visitors and over 12 million concurrent at one point, while the concert by February 2019’s Marshmello drew 10.7 million concurrent viewers. The Grande event has been in the works for some time, with reports from May revealing that it was originally scheduled for last October, and is finally here. Can Grande add another recording to her name?

Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: