Wednesday, August 4, 2021
No menu items!
HomeLatest36 new faces join PM Modi led Union cabinet, 7 MoS elevated...

36 new faces join PM Modi led Union cabinet, 7 MoS elevated to cabinet rank – ET Government

Forty-three new Union ministers were inducted into the NDA 2.0 government on Wednesday led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The Union’s first cabinet reshuffle in the Modi government’s second term is politically significant with elections in five states slated for early next year.

While 36 new faces have joined the Union Cabinet, seven Ministers of State (MoS) have been promoted to Cabinet Ministers. It also comes after 12 senior Union ministers including IT Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad, I&B Minister Prakash Javadekar, Health Minister Harsh Vardhan, Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank and Minister of Labor Santosh Gangwar, were dismissed from the government.

In the new Union cabinet, states, including Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Karnataka and Bihar, were better represented, with more Union Councils of Ministers created by these states. Among the prominent new faces inducted into the new cabinet are former chief ministers Narayan Rane (Maharashtra) and Sarbananda Sonowal (Assam).

Seven-time MP for Madhya Pradesh, Virendra Kumar, and the former head of Congress who joined the BJP, also from MP Jyotiraditya M Scindia, are also among the inducted ministers.

JD-U National President Ramchandra Prasad Singh will represent Bihar with Ajay Kumar, the MP from Bhagalpur, while Ashwini Vaishnaw, a member of Rajya Sabha from Odisha, also receives the call.

The leader of the dissident LJP faction and later Ram Vilas Paswan’s brother Pashupati Kumar Paras was also sworn in as ministers representing Bihar.

Among the existing ministers, Kiren Rijiju, Raj Kumar Singh, Hardeep Singh Puri, Mansukh Mandaviya, Parshottam Rupala, G. Kishan Reddy and Anurag Singh Thakur are elevated to the rank of Cabinet.

BJP General Secretary Bhupender Yadav, representing Rajasthan, is also inducted as Minister.

From Uttar Pradesh who will go to the polls next year among the new faces inducted into the Union cabinet include Pankaj Chaudhary, MP for Maharajganj, Alliance leader Apna Dal, Anupriya Patel, MP for ‘Agra Satya Pal Singh Baghel, Jalaun Bhanu MP Pratap Singh Verma, Mohanlalganj MP Kaushal Kishore and State BJP Deputy Chairman BL Verma.

From Karnataka, Rajya Sabha MP Rajeev Chandrasekhar and BJP Vice President Shobha Karandlaje and Chitradurga MP A. Narayanswamy and Bidar MP Bhagwanth Khuba were inducted as ministers.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: